MAGDRL: Annual Meeting  August 23, 2008


Our MAGDRL 2008 Annual Meeting was called to order at 10:55 am EDT.

Pictured at left are Board of Directors members Christina Kallay (Statistics), Kathie Shea (President), MaryFran Cini (Secretary.) Back row: Nicole Russell (Volunteers), Jenn Payne (Legislative), Cathy Dlugosz (Fundraising/Grants), Courtney Vogenitz (Policies/Procedures), and.Lissa Scott (VP-E, behind the camera.)

Absent: Jody Cohen (Treasurer); John Sasser (VP).



MAGDRL members in attendance included Stacey Gilbert (SoVA), Brandy Plessinger (SoVA), Linda Sutphin (SoVA), Lisa Sauvageau (SoVA), Susan Hughes (NoVA),  Irella Keehule (NoVA), Joan Schramm (MD)Cindy Prevost (MD), Susie Marucci (MD), Karen Quatman (MD), Sheila Marshall (PA/DE), Cindy Kerr (PA/DE), Kristeen Kohrs (NJ), and Kim VonWeltin (NJ)



You may view our 2007 Annual Report here: MAGDRL 2007 Annual Report

To read the minutes of this meeting, you must have an extMAGDRL Yahoo Group login and password. Once you are there, you will find the minutes in the files area.


The meeting was held at the home of Christina Kallay, and her Dane Falkor made liberal use of a multitude of available laps.At right, he enjoys the lap of MD MAGDRL volunteer Karen Quatman.

The Dane gods blessed us with wonderful weather for this meeting. Everyone stayed to enjoy pizza and beverages before heading home after this very productive meeting.

  Since August 24, 2008 this page has enjoyed Hit Counter visitors